The Art of Cooking a Great Steak…….

I have spent all of my adult life cooking in commercial kitchens, in the 27 years of standing in front of stoves I have cooked literally thousands of…

The Art of Cooking a Great Steak…….

Published by fullerflavour

Andrew Addis-Fuller: I have been a chef working in the industry for the past 24 years. In this time I have had the privledge to work alongside some very talented people and learn from them. I was a pastry chef at Langoed Hall when they gained their first Michelin star, spent time in the kitchen of the 3 Michelin star chef Michel Bras at his restaurant in Laguiole, France. I have represented my native Wales in international culinary competitions at home and in France. I am a member of the Culinary Association Wales and an associate member of the Welsh Culinary Team, I mentor young chefs for competition cooking. My food has seen praise from top food critics including a favourable write up by the late Michal Winner in his Sunday Times column Winner's Dinners. He said my food was "Historic, and as good a meal as I've ever eaten". In 2004 I completed my teaching degree and started my business Fuller Flavour. The company of Fuller Flavour has its own manufacturing element to the business, providing products to caterers, including cold cutting pies, pates and terrines, bespoke desserts and pastries. At Fuller Flavour we are now involved with food consultancy & training, product development and the professional training of chefs. Above all Fuller Flavour is about being passionate about good food and how it is produced. I encourage businesses to shop local and seasonally which is reflected in all my menus. I put a real emphasis on creating added value and sense of place, I train all my chefs in this way. I'm interested in regional food history and cultural practices and I've spent the past 5 years developing cured meat products & recipes, for a new venture. I am Head Chef at The Penycae Inn working with Anthony Christopher helping to develop his business.

2 thoughts on “The Art of Cooking a Great Steak…….

Leave a comment